Louisiana.gov logo > Explore > Emergency > Home Agencies  |  Contacts   
Urgent! emergency.louisiana.gov    
  Prepare Stay Informed Contacts     En Español        

<< Back to All State Updates



BATON ROUGE (September 3, 2011) - The Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness (GOHSEP) will continue to update a list of parish emergency declarations for Tropical Storm Lee. The parish declarations serve to activate the response and recovery of local governments. Therefore, when the emergency is beyond the capabilities of a local government, the parish president can request assistance from the Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness.

Currently, these parishes have declared: Acadia, Ascension, Assumption, Calcasieu, Cameron, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Lafourche, La Salle, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Rapides, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Vermilion, Washington, West Baton Rouge and West Feliciana.

A map of declared parishes can be accessed at: www.emergency.la.gov and www.getagameplan.org. Please check map for regular updates.



Terms of Use    |    Contacts    |    Privacy and Security Policy    |    Link Policy    |    Accessibility Policy